Strange sky

Had I been standing on a tall cliff or a beach where the whole sky would be visible, layer upon layer of undulating waves would stretch as far south as I could see. As it were, I was waiting at this red light when the leading edge caught my notice.

This week: from mojitos last Saturday to moving pebbles one bucket at a time, talking to painters, hanging out with kiddies, knitting a beanie, learning animation and snapping a picture now and then. Hit the brakes? I can't. This time of year does something to me.

I can report that it's been gorgeous here in the upper midwest; it is officially gardening season, a whole month and a half early.

And I must be on crack because I did NOT just read this correctly. Not a fan of the deceased and his evil empire but if there was a chance in hell that I would go see the movie it has now officially been obliterated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.