Walker's Daily

By Bremenpics

White Wagtail

I think this is my first blip of a white wagtail. The small bird is usually too far away and moving too quickly to be photographed. But today I was lucky; this one was busy at the spring in the park's sheep yard near the fence.

There's even more good birdy news. The- or more likely: a- robin has returned to my balcony.

Last autumn new tennants moved into the flat on the ground floor and talked the management into cutting down all the old bushes. Now there are only some low shrubs and no birds :-(

There was just one blackbird visiting my feeder this winter, and the great tit population was down to one. There used to be a whole family! The spotted woodpecker dropped in once, while the robin had disappeared.

This morning I heard a robin singing, and there he sat, perched on the tree in front of my balcony. When I came home in the afternoon I was told that he visited the balcony three times!

Have a good time!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.