Out of sync

Another glorious sunny day, which was great for cycling to and from work. The Easter holidays have begun and the roads were like a ghost town this morning. I wonder if it would be worthwhile measuring carbon emissions and comparing term-time emissions with holiday emissions. It certainly makes cycling far more enjoyable not having to walk the bicycle up the pavement because there's no room to cycle alongside the queue of school traffic.

At lunchtime I headed to Somerset House and saw Out of sync in the fountain area and Wendy Ramshaw's Rooms of Dreams (with some fantastic ring sets on show). I call this turbo lunchtime art.

On a whim, I called Fred when I reached Dulwich Park on the cycle route home. There was no wind and the evening light was lovely. Ten minutes later and we were playing table tennis. It was great fun. We played to the sound of roosting parakeets and left the park with bats swooping around above our heads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.