Think, try, share

By JonBusby

Dalek Bridge

I was presenting to a client and some bods at the University of Northumbria's Law Department. It was a great meeting.

Afterwards I spent a bit of time walking around Newcastle. This 'wandering' is one of the treats of my job.

The Side which is a street on the Quayside, a part of Newcastle. It is so cinematic here, a photographers dream as boho chic clashes with a once pulsating legal sector and restaurant, bar culture. Think Bigg Market but more upmarket.

Architecturally there is a lot of old and new, across the river there is the reclaimed Baltic Mill gallery and The Sage.

I had about 20 shots I could have chosen for this Blip but in the end I went for this one.

There are many shots and photos of the iconic Tyne Bridge. This one shows a small detail from one of the pillars on the north side, on Lombard Street. I took it and toyed about a bit in Snapseed. I liked the texture and those huge rivets looked very Dalek like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.