wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Blessed

Sometimes it's tricky to remember just how blessed I am. Sometimes life's just too overwhelmingly busy, or boring, or otherwise not quite right, and I think 'hurumph'. Then I get reminded. I miss the bus and have to drive and walk 20 minutes to work, which means then walking back to the car at the end of the day. As the sun's setting and painting the sky in beautiful colours. I've actually started driving just so I get to have these walks to and from town everyday. Then my travel plans start to fall into place, with schedules fitting perfectly together, and looking like it's all really going to happen. I spend the last hour of my fairly dull work day with the sun edging through the blinds and onto my back. I sit surrounded by my uni textbooks and notes for the impossible assignment, and don't feel at all bad that I'm not doing any of it at all.

Sometimes it's tricky to remember just how blessed I am. And sometimes it's really not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.