NellyO

By NellyO

Welcome

A view from the centre of town. Carter's Toy Shop on the corner was a godsend when it came to Christmas presents - it sells lots of quite traditional toys and games, it's not wall to wall Barbies which is a big plus in my opinion. Next to it was today's destination, Burgh Coffee House (the ground floor of the white building to the left of the toyshop), which does stunning chocolate brownies. I was very restrained, it still being Lent, and had a scone instead to accompany my cup of tea and reading of the paper. I really needed the tea - it's freezing today! We had a bit of snow this morning, but not enough to settle, unlike in much of Scotland. The walk into town though was bracing to say the least, I thought my poor ears were going to snap off, they felt frozen solid!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.