Runhills

By Runhills

Windy..

....on Low Fell.

Wet and windy today so we thought we would have a low level (ish) walk.

Parked at Thackthwaite (need your teeth in for that one) and had a VERY windy slightly damp couple of hour stroll over Low Fell and Fellbarrow. By the time we were on the descent it was trying to snow, we are now sitting in front of a log fire watching the snow coming down outside the window, it's not sticking though which is good.

Today's little stroll takes my total of Wainwrights to 198 so only 16 remaining but they are scattered all over so take a bit of sweeping up. Mrs RH has done 126 and the daughters have done 80 each.

Mrs RH is sitting here now with a glass of wine but I am resisting the temptation yet as I want to go and have a run with Wigton Road Runners tonight. In 2009 a few lads from Wigton helped me on my Bob Graham round so I thought that it might be nice to go and have a run with them while I am staying so close. I'll make up for it later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.