Snips and Snaps

By NLN

Window

Busy morning, grey, wet and windy - certainly didn't tempt me outside. Afternoon started out much the same, but then started to brighten and at 4 o'clock I decided to get out for an hour.

As I headed to the woods the clouds parted and the sun produced these lovely shafts of light with intense shadows. This is looking down from the path to a spot in the river that forms a pool - it reminded me of a little window in the woods with shadows all around.

For the last four weeks I've been completing the 2012 Challenge, having missed the first nine weeks. So mungoneck and I decided we would kind of backblip the weeks we've missed. I'm tagging this for the week beginning Jan 1st 'Shadow'. I certainly felt I picked a brief window of opportunit for my run today :)

I'd no sooner got back and showered than the sky turned black as night and the rain is lashing against the window again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.