Although...

By Morbeam

Just checking.

So, every two hours I have a compulsive urge to check if any of the seeds I planted last week have come to life. It's been five days..

Just to make sure that I had done everything correctly I checked the seed packets and was horrified to read that germination would take about 14 days to occur!!

I'm far too impatient for that.

Yes I'm new to all this gardening stuff. Luckily gardening is in my blood. I'm the fourth generation gardener.

So today I planted two early varieties of potatoes in the raised beds and added a bunch of raspberries to my quickly growing fruit patch, which also consists of strawberries and blackberries.

I'm amazed by this garden, every time I need a tool, device or piece of equipment it's there for me in a dusty corner or hidden under something. Today I needed stakes, wire and a mallet. They were all there! Fabulous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.