Happenchance

By KimChristie

Sun up

My littlest darling woke with the birds as per usual this morning. In a vain bid to get her either a. to go back to sleep, or b. at least be quiet for another 15 mins I hauled myself out of bed, down to the kitchen to get her a bottle of warm milk.
The benefit of being woken at that time though is that we experience the most glorious of sunrises out of our bathroom window and this morning i was up early enough (wish I´d been 5 mins earlier actually but that is maybe tempting fate!) to catch the end of the sun coming over the city to the East. It wasn´t the best sunrise I have seen by a long stretch, but it was good enough to want to grab my camera and take a pick while little S stood behind me shouting "mammamammamammamamma" without stopping for breath!
Anyhoo, maybe not the best pic in the world, but I like the way the whole place looks like it is bursting with warmth and also the way that the rays raidiate through the tree outside the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.