An Irish Guy Abroad

By EBGB

Photo Workshops

I was off from work today to help Cath by doing the attendance stuff at some photo workshops in the Accrington market. This course was run by Matt Gartside and we were learning about observational photography and how to photograph people without interacting with them.

It was interesting and I was certainly out of my comfort zone and not with out reason as I was confronted by two stall holders and attacked by an angry man. This didn't happen to the four women of the group only the lone male. It must be said that we were there with the express permission of the market management and all the stall holders had agreed to allow us take photos and with the exception of the angry male I was able to explain what was going on and reassure them that they had in fact given us the afore mentioned permissions.

I didn't do so well what with all the hassle and it being out of my comfort zone but shooting from the hip and not using a view finder takes a lot of practice. By the second session I was beginning to get most of the subject but not all of the subject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.