Bay Morning

The predicted winds hadn't turned up this morning so I siezed the initiative and went fishing. The bay was glassy smooth and surprisingly there weren't many small fishing boats around. Maybe everyone slept in because of the wind predictions.

I saw the usual assortment of wildlife: dolphins, dugongs and maybe a turtle but the fishing was a dead loss. I think I am the worlds worst fisherman.

That pretty much sorted the morning out, followed by some shopping. We are having guests over this afternoon so I had to clean the BBQ and check the gas, etc.

I will probably have a few beverages and watch the V8 qualifying at Philip Island while I entertain. It is a big weekend of motorsport. V8's today and tomorrow, Motogp tomorrow (or rather Monday am for us) and of course the F1 from Monza. Paradise for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.