Mandy's photo journal

By MandyO

April challenge - day 3

Behind the scenes at work.

I have been wanting to blip this scene for some time now.

The view behind the beds in the intensive care unit (ICU) has always fascinated me. The nature of my work means I can't photograph what the real unit looks like, but this 'behind the scenes' gives an idea of the complexity of the work.

It reminds me of the theatre where front of house is all ordered, but backstage you can see the workings, pulleys and switches, making it all run smoothly.

I also love the difference between the main area of the ICU, and this area at the back. It's a long 'corridor', and whatever is happening in the ICU, it's usually empty of people and always seems calm and quiet back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.