Oh What a Beautiful Day!

First of all many, many thanks for all your comments and congratulations on my 356 blip. Absolutely delighted and overwhelmed by your wonderful response. I promise to get back to everyone, hopefully before the night is over. Lovely to see my journal hit the front page of the spotlight as well.

Today is quite different from yesterday's journal. Great light, beautiful sunny day, picturesque clouds in the sky but bitterly cold. We did have a few flurries of snow but nothing much , certainly nothing like the dangerous snowfalls we saw on tonight's news. I hope everyone living in those areas are surviving this return to winter.

Today as always on a Tuesday was the usual meander to Lochgilphead for my accordion lesson. Delighted to say this was my best yet , performed the piece I had for a few weeks really well. What was the reward for all my hard work? Not one but two new pieces to work on for next week. I suppose that's progress and definitely added to my beautiful day.

Tonight's blip is a view across Loch Fyne to the snow topped Arrocher Alps away in the distance. So glad I stopped at the top of Minard Hill on the way to Lochgilphead as much of he really good light had gone by the time we came home.

Hope you are all well and thanks for stopping by tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.