Red Flash

By RedFlash

On your marks,

Get set, Go

The weather started Ok but by lunch time it was raining and it was much colder. But we do not have snow, as have some of you. I hope that you are all safe.

London Eye -(hiding behind the bus) some facts (my day consisted of work and nothing of interest )

It is the tallest ferris wheel in Europe. The entire structure is 135 metres (443 ft) tall and the wheel has a diameter of 120 metres (394 ft).

The London Eye, or Millennium Wheel, was officially called the British Airways London Eye and then the Merlin Entertainments London Eye. Since 20 January 2011, its official name is the EDF Energy London Eye, following a three-year sponsorship deal.

I have been on it once. I was disappointed that due to the Thames not being straight and tall buildings getting in the way, that I couldn't see as much as I would have liked. I wasn't a blipper then - maybe I will see more now.

Perhaps we could have a blipmeet on it? Each capsule takes 25 people and your flight takes about 30 minutes. Time to get to know people. We'd get a group discount. Just an idea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.