Ways Of Seeing

By dollyfish

Inside Out

This photo was taken outside the front of my house, looking into my son's bedroom, revealing:

The shocking state of his room which is to get sorted first thing tomorrow otherwise no Angry Birds.

My son, looking like a nervous assistant.

His window sill displaying some of the infinite number of nick-nacks he owns. I'm not sure whether he genuinely likes tacky ornaments or if he just enjoys giving me more things to dust.

The white building across the road, a nursing home. I'm not sure what paint they used to paint that place, but it was probably called something like "Mighty Fright White". I literally can not look at that house without wearing my sunglasses otherwise my mascara runs and my eyeballs feel as though they are melting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.