Ina's Snippets

By ina

Playing the Harmonica


"The more you praise and celebrate your life,
the more there is in life to celebrate."

~ Oprah Winfrey ~


"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"


Being without a car for a week has been quite an experience for me... all inhouse blips - was worried that I would not be able to participate in Assignment34 - but today I got my chance!

Mr Snippets took me shopping and I blipped this man, playing his harmonica, at the entrance to the Mall. He gave me the thumbs up and I blipped away - making sure I get at least one shot I can use :)

His hands covered most of his face, so every time I move to his side, so that I can blip the harmonica in action, he will turn his face towards the camera, thinking he is doing me a favor! G!

So! This is to Assignment34 - Portrait of a Stranger. And I did it! Yay!


-- 00 -- 00 -- 00 -- 00 -- 00 --


Gigi: Weekly Progress Report
Every Saturday since 14 June 2008 -
To be continued until she is 1 year old)


Gigi is now 19 weeks old. (4months, 2 weeks)
Weight: 2,050kg (plus/minus 4pounds)
Weight gain this week: 100g
Length: Neck to tail, 26cm
Height: 18.5cm

She is over the 2kg mark!

I will blip Gigi tomorrow for her weekly progress report - I bought her a sweet little chair today - I can take it where ever we go :)



"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"


"The past should be a springboard not a hammock."
[/i]

~ Irving Ball ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.