What I See.

By SVG

"There Are No Horses In Swindon"

I woke up desperate to shake off some very weird dreams, so after I made brekkie for the girls (bacon and egg today, lucky things!) I headed out for a run. I managed to keep going for 60 minutes before I had to stop, and that certainly helped to blow away the cobwebs in my head.

The title of this blip relates to a very weird conversation I had with Rhi... we were clearing up after dinner and chatting about nothing in particular when she said, very matter-of-factly, "Well, there are no horses in Swindon"... Turns out she was trying to say that Swindon is a one-horse town.

That girl, she makes me smile.

Not a lot else going on here... the kitten has a chest infection and keeps letting out these pitiful little cries, but nothing seems to comfort him. I'm hoping his antibiotics will have kicked in by tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.