Click Once for a Memory

By Pearlyadder

The Beach

Today was a spring cleaning day! I started in the garden with help from my lovely friend Mandy. I have been putting off tidying my 'beach' in the garden. It is a circular, gravelled bed filled with grasses, shells, driftwood and other found bit of beach debris such as old nets.

Over the last year or so the grasses have started to take over and it was becoming very difficult to see the structure of the bed. Fortunately it doesn't take long to tidy the beach and the results provide instant gratification.

After a day in the garden I ended up with a very tired and rather filthy dog. Rain at the end of the day didn't help. Needless to say, my beige carpet took a hammering. I finally gave in and invested in a carpet washer - and so the spring cleaning continued!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.