a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

It's beginning to look a lot like Easter

Very.
Long.
Day.

Early start, no time for lunch, just meetings meetings meetings.

Staggered out the office door wondering what happened to the day, because I sure didn't see any of it!

My empty stomach reminded me that there was a good chocolate shop nearby.

The only downside is that it's nearly Easter, and every man and his dog was desperate to buy their chocolate bunnies, eggs, fish and what-have-you. It's so busy the store hires chocolate bouncers to keep the peace at the door.

I wish I had a panorama function to capture the length of this queue waiting to get into the chocolate shop. It just about rivals the release of a new iPhone or iPad.

And tomorrow the queue is just going to be longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.