South Queensferry

That which was lost has now been found.

Having searched every nook and cranny in the Dower House over the last week for the missing sketch book, I looked for one more time in a small kist which I had opened before but which appeared to hold only old diaries and school magazines ( I admit to being a hoarder of memorabilia ), and there at the very foot was the sketch book, and also other small drawing books that I had completely forgotten about. Joy unconfined.

That was the good news. The bad news was that the BT internet was down all afternoon and night.
However it's working this morning. Hallelujah! On with the dance, let more joy be unconfined.

Nature is certainly having a laugh at our expense this week. I foolishly ventured out by bike to get some shopping while his Lordship was away recharging his batteries in the snowy hills, and was caught up in a blizzard of sleet, borne in horizontally on an arctic east wind. By dint of turning my head sideways and closing the eye nearest the onslaught, I made it home soaked, but in one piece.

One of my purchases was a cycle lock from the new Evans cycle shop at Fountainbridge. It's good to have Decathlon and Evans, both originating in London come to Edinburgh even though they've been in Glasgow for a while.
I'm not sure though, that the other established bike shops within a mile radius will be quite so pleased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.