cherish what remains

By clothgirl

whirlygig

I had the post-production feeling of doubt this morning as I surveyed the work I've made for my show. Even though I know those feelings are "normal" it still makes for rough going emotionally.

About 11 o'clock I decided the angst might be due, in part, to hunger so I invited Maggie to lunch. I've wanted to try the "dive" across the street but was unwilling to go alone. She was game, so off we went and had a pretty good lunch.

After hearing my woes she offered to help with the final edit and I am so glad she did. She questioned one piece, which I made early on and was a darling of mine, and the moment she did I saw she was right. Then she choose two others that I had set aside which now fit in perfectly. Amazing how one piece in or out can make such a difference.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.