Fforchwen

By fforchwen

Crumpets

When making these crumpets, some of the crumbs that had been cooked fell on the floor. My son came in and was fussing over something by the skirting board, oohing and ahhing as only a 2 year old can. There was a tiny brown mouse nibbling at the crumbs and when I came over, he didn't get scared or run or anything. I tried to pick him up and half succeeded in that I did but he did a stuntman jump to the floor and then sort of sauntered across the room to go under the woodburner.

I feel so bad though as last night I put a shed load of poison down because we do tend to get a problem up here and I have a sneaking suspicion he is just a baby and his mum and dad are already dead and hes the only survivor.

Poor little thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.