Do Something !!!

By DoSomething

Break for freedom!

Well there she goes, kind of.
She finally decided to leave the run through the gate I'd left wide open, mid-afternoon. This leads into our top field which in turn is just below the 60mph road that I picked her up from, which is where she seems determined to head towards :-(
Luckily the field is completely surrounded by rabbit-proof fencing and she seems too stupid to understand fences or to try, yet, to fly over.
After seeing her in the field I drove down the road only to find a potential husband for her dead, still warm, on the road. I'm afraid he's now in the boot of my car and should make a tasty dinner tomorrow! As I picked him up another male squaked in the field next to the one mrs pheasant was in, so she shouldn't be lonely.
In other news I'm afraid one of my hens ate the pheasant egg I'd tried to secrete under one of my hens overnight so no pheasant chicks for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.