It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Andy K in Manchesta!

I thought today's blip was quite appropriate as I'm sitting in The Cornerhouse waiting to watch a film. It's called Bill Cunningham- New York, about an old boy who goes round New York on his bike taking pictures of fashionistas!

This pair were really funny.....a Spanish looking girl who was trying to temp a black chap into taking a bite of a Gregg's pastie. David Cameron would have approved.

It's been a pants day and I've slept most of it again. I was woken by the fraud team from my bank calling. Someone had taken 1p for an android market place thingie and a further £800 to the Canadian Red Cross????? A right Robin Hood! This Sheriff of Nottingham was not amused! Although not a major problem in itself as the bank would deal with, they needed to cancel my card! Gahhhh.....I asked them to leave it a few hours so I could pick up my train ticket from the Fast ticket machine......terms and conditions state that you must buy a new ticket if the original card was not available.

So out of my death bed to get the ticket, which wasn't a problem. Getting out enough money to last me until next week was though! Although they were nice in the bank, it took 3 members of staff plus a manager to give me money! 40 minutes later......

Rather than waste a journey into town just to go home and do nothing, I've come to The Cornerhouse. Will update later if the movie is good!

The movie was good. In such a superficial world Bill stood out. Everyone liked the guy because of his smile and mild eccentricity. He rode a bike the way I imagine I will in 40 years time...oblivious to the world. Although I've now read a few reviews on the film, they tend not to have spotted the apparent contradiction in Bill. He appears to love clothes more than the people in them. Yet he seems to be so not superficial......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.