Mike's area

By mikeprice

Stormy seas

The obvious blip for today would have been the ship grounded on the rocks just up the coast

However, I heard a traffic report this morning which indicated that the A55 was closed at that point - which meant that all the North Wales coastal traffic, including commuters that normally crowd the road- would be going through Colwyn Bay - very very slowly. Also the pictures on the news showed the cycle path was closed and I sure wasn't going walking miles to get there on a very cold and windy day!!!!

So if you want to see it - look on BBC news!

So - went out later to Llandudno to see what I could get from the sea. Plan A was scuppered by the pier being closed due to high winds - strange it was the ones at sea level that I was bothered about (that was a joke by the way)

So I wandered up the road a bit and then back taking whatever shots presented themselves when the sun was on the pier

Hope no-one is snow bound or wind damaged!

P.S. I will be changing my name to just MikeP soon to make my internet presence less obvious - especially to any nosey kids!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.