Wet, wet, wet...

The rain's been making up for lost time - it's been coming down steadily all day and I haven't been out at all. So today's blip is definitely an emergency one - a small spray of self-sown forget-me-not picked from the edge of the patio! This species can be a bit of a nuisance in the garden, but I'm always entranced by the simple flowers of purest blue - and it's quite easily pulled up if it starts to get out of hand.

I was amazed that my new lens arrived this morning, less than 24 hours after I'd reported the claim. I think that must be a record! Unfortunately I haven't had any opportunity to try it out yet - maybe tomorrow...The insurers that were so helpful are Lloyds TSB.

To break the cabin fever, the boys and I went into town to get a few bits and pieces, including some presents for Pete's birthday, which is on Easter Monday. I'd also been planning to drop into a local camera shop to see whether they did sensor cleaning - but they've closed down. I suspect I might have to go to Cambridge now, not that that's a great hardship...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.