Here we go again!

By MI

Giverny, Spring flowers

We went to Monet's garden in Giverny with K and M today. It just reopened for the season on April 1st. The tulips and daffodils were gorgeous! I hope I can convince some other visitors to go back with me in a few more weeks when the roses and rhododendrons are out. Here is my blip from our previous visit, with my mother and my aunt, on October 16th.

Travelling there on a week-day was much easier than when we went last time, on a Sunday. There were no line-ups for the shuttle bus from Vernon to Giverny and we got straight in to the garden and restaurant for lunch.

Ch and M had fun. They spotted some fish and frogs and Ch took lots of great close-ups of flowers. We will miss K and M for the next few days as they head to London for a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.