Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

New growth 3

I spent most of today cleaning up after my kitchen ceiling was replastered yesterday. One of the things about plaster is that the dust stays in the air for quite a while after the work has been finished. So although the plasterers covered things with plastic and taped the doors shut, when they removed them, there was still a lot of dust hanging in the air. I cleaned up some of the kitchen yesterday but more dust settled overnight, so I had to do some of it again, and there's still a lot to do. But all in all it wasn't as bad as I'd thought it would be.

I went out to do a bit of shopping and to get my blip for today. These leaves are on the contorted hazel in my street which I blipped a few times in December. Now call me fanciful, but what I liked about this shot was that the leaves looked a bit like butterflies or moths. But maybe that's because I've been cooped up for too long in here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.