wingpig

By wingpig

but the small chainring lives on

uploaded 04/04/2012

The unusual shininess looks to be due to the freewheel being new at this point, possibly accompanied by a newish rear mech and possibly by a new wheel, though I can't recall why I needed a new wheel and suspect it was a rare instance of a bike shop insisting that an entire large thing needed to be replaced instead of just trying a bit harder to true the wheel. I was idly poking through old-camera shots looking for various things and attempting to work out the dates of various past happenings and found a rare shot of oldbike, not long before the event which resulted in the scar on my eyebrow which turned out to have been not very long at all before the event which resulted in the scar on my chin, the retirement of oldbike and its succession next year with current bike. It looks like it's wearing a Schwalbe Marathon Plus, which I had started using in as large a size as possible to try and get over the crater system at the top of Dundas Street without getting a pinch flat a couple of times a week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.