My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Raclette 2012

Since a few years ago a skiing holiday just wouldn't be the same without one night of glorious cheese indulgence in the form of a raclette.

At first we gazed over the quarter wheel of cheese (between four of us) and laughed condescendingly as we have had something that looked more like a half a wheel before. I think it was a big quarter. I'm so full it hurts to sit but I can't quite stand up yet. The raclette this year had two sides, turning it into a competition. I had Em C on my side vs. Emma and Jake. As usual Em C was a complete machine, casually swapping between raclette and cheese fondues until she was at least 30% dairy I hit the wall early though.

We couldn't finish it in the end, but I always say the sign of a good meal is needing a shower afterwards and I'm pretty sure I need to be hosed down and my clothes incinerated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.