A Secret About A Secret

By pixel8

Harris Hawk

I was asked to take pictures today for an ex colleague. His wife was attending a Raptor Experience at the Scottish Deer Centre in Fife. Luckily the weather cleared up today and it was a beautiful, albeit a very cool day.

Many pictures were taken, but I like this one. I just like the fact that the bird is absolutely sharp and it contrasts beautifully against the deep blue sky.

This was the closest I have been to these impressive birds. My favourite was undoubtedly the European Eagle Owl, known as Otis to his friends. I had no idea they could be quite so big. This little fella tips the scales at 3 pounds but his partner is an incredible 6 pounds!

Even though I say so myself, this one is better viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.