TimeLapse

By JillyMint

A bit of background

I thought I'd give you a glimpse into part of my garden today.
This is the view from my office window. You can't see it on this image but it is at the near end of the building on a sort of mezzanine floor. When I opened the curtains in my bedroom this morning I found I had 2 new visitors - a pair of mallards!
I was pleased about this because I felt it gave some credance to the pond - does it make it a real pond now I wonder?
In the image you can see:
the pond containing the toad spawn
the pond
Frisky
Yvette
my beautiful cut and laid hawthorn hedge
the sheep field
the sparrowhawk bench
the woodpecker 'tree'
the hawthorn hedge in the next field
the bird feeders the goldfinches fight over
the peanut feeder
the stone in the pond where the birds drink
My little bit of paradise.

Just goes to show what you can cram into a small space!!
Have a wonderful day.
Jill x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.