dark|adapted

By dark

Cue the Music



I stepped out of my comfort zone a bit today.

Anyone who stops here regularly knows that I rarely shoot people, other than street shots of strangers at a safe distance.

But I promised my friend and co-worker Stooks that I'd shoot some engagement photos of he and his fiancee. Unfortunately, the session was cut short by an unfortunate mishap with a pothole in a crosswalk (hope she's okay), but we still managed to get a few nice shots in the time we had.

The bad news, of course, is that I'm not sure these are actually useful as engagement photos.

But they're nice shots nonetheless.

I liked this one and this one, as well.



We're planning to meet up again for some more shots after the bruised knee heels, and this is definitely not my area of expertise, so does anyone have any advice for portrait/posed photo sessions? Engagement photos? Thanks!










Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.