An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Just chillin...

If the physioterrorist saw him she'd have a fit. Not quite how he's supposed to sit in his wheelchair but I figure none of us sit with perfect posture 100% of the time so why should Alan be any different?!

Hahahaha...most parents are telling their kids to sit up straight and here's me saying gone yersel' son...have a slouch! ;-))

I had planned to go out and about this afternoon with my camera for today's blip but it's so rare that I get a shot of Alan these days where A. His head is up and B. He's smiling, that when I nabbed this, very quickly and very sneakily, I knew it would be my blip for today. Plus the head cold that has been plaguing me since Tuesday has brought with it a headache-inducing tickly cough so I am happy to stay at home and not head out in to the cold greyness.

I had a lazy start to the day and was still languishing in bed at 10am when I got a text from a friend saying get the kettle on, I'll be around at 11am with danish pastries. Amazing how quickly you can get showered and dressed when the motivation is right!

This lazy lump didn't get out of his bed till 12.30! Straight to lunch. We'd run out of his first choice (ravioli - again!) so custard it was. 2 kilos of it infact. Yip, you read that right, 2 x 1kg cartons of custard**. So not only do I let him lie in bed till 12.30 and let him slouch for Scotland, he gets to eat a barrow load of custard for lunch too! What a fab mum I am! :-)))

He's now chilling whilst watching a DVD with Marion then they are heading out to buy Easter eggs I think...well that was the plan half an hour ago, it may have changed.

And I am ensconced in our newly cleared out study. What a joy! Years and years of paperwork has been ditched and you can now see the desk, floor and bookcases again. There is one box of paperwork left to be cleared and David tells me it's all my crap important documents, so my task for this afternoon is to clear it out. Fab! :D

And I have the company of Mr Flowers & co so I am a happy lady :-))

Happy Thursday peeps xx

** He gets to eat as much custard as he likes as he needs all the calories he can get. Dietician approved. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.