What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Great news - She Passed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Emma took her driving test today - passed first time. I wasn't in the least surprised, as she is a sensible, confident girl.

Still a proud Dad - so we went to Wellingtons ice cream shop outside Cockermouth to celebrate (they use their own Jersey cream to make the ice cream) - it was delicious, and we posed the pic of her throwing the L-plates outside one of the barns, maybe not the most artistic pic on my folio, but an important milestone.

Tha April challenge is "praise" - so I suppose we could praise her highly for her success (a bit tenuous)

Thanks for all your faves, comments, stars, and enthusiasm for yesterdays blip - I managed to get on the spotlight page again, which gave me a real buzz!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.