Click Once for a Memory

By Pearlyadder

Vacant and Vandalised

I should be in Cumbria this evening. I was delayed in no small part by the neglected and empty house next door which has recently been discovered by the local bored kids. I'm surprised that it took them this long to find it to be honest; the house has been empty for over 10 years.

Recently they have broken down the rear fence (a job started by squatters) and started breaking the windows. Today they finished the job and broke in. Not a nice situation to live next door to.

The police are becoming regular visitors but I admit that I have been hesitant about calling 999 through worry of wasting their time. The lovely officers who called today reassured me that this was good use of their time 'so don't worry about the safer community team or 101, just call 999'. Next time I will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.