Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Hitorigeiko

Practicing alone that is.

Today was the last working before my winter holiday week after Easter. Or actually I'm keeping just some of my flexhours as have been too much on positive side for quite some time now.

Evening commuted to downtown with my Pelago to visit universitys kendo class. Have been teaching there occasionally kata etc. and today the practice plan had some suburis and waza. However was there all by myself so did 500 suburis and then built men-uchikomidai (a doll for hitting men-strike) to the stage edge from the gymnastic mattresses lying around and concentrated to strike strong kihon-menuchi all over and over again. A nice practice and quite effective I think.

Also this week got information that I have been accepted to represent Finland to annual Kitamoto kendo summer camp in Japan, meant for kendo instructors around the world. What a splendid news! Have to start saving money for the flights and also practice harder as summer in Japan is not the easiest place for white man from the north.. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.