Clean Slate

By cleanslate

Now then boys....

....this is a word I want you to take greater notice of, in the future ;-)

We went to the zoo. It often ends badly! No.2 son achieved the 'whingiest rascal' award today, somewhat against the odds, but there you have it.

What else??

I had a delightful chuckle as I heard Mr CleanSlate struggling to instill in no.1 son the importance of using the phrase 'door-knob' in its entirety*.

I laughed til I cried when no.1 son was pointing to parts of the body too quickly whilst singing 'heads, shoulders, knees and toes', thus leaving him emphatically singing the words 'toes' but lost at the fact he had nowhere left to point**

My rhythmic and soothing singing was rejected by my 3 year old at bedtime with a strong shake of the head. "Do you want Mummy to go downstairs??". Apparently so. He was asleep in about a minute and a half. Should I be elated or feel redundant?? ..... I'll let you know after I've eaten this pizza and drunk the rest of this wine ;-)

*mental note - must stop being so childish ;-)
**Mr CleanSlate has already informed me that you really had to be there.... *hee hee*... I don't care!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.