stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Up Close & Personal

What a gorgeous day we had. Still a wee bit chilly but gorgeous sunshine. If the recent blip weather pattern follows tomorrow, all you guys down south are going to have a cracking Good Friday. Fingers crossed.

The EP swan was back today and I took the opportunity to grab some close up's with the monster lens and the 2x converter fixed. Such was the quality of the light this evening I have done something I thought I'd never do. Only once before have I risked posting SOOC. Not only is this another example but aside from a little cropping, so is the complete series of favourites which you can see here if you have time.

It makes me smile, because this is the first time I have been truly happy with the results from this lens without needing NIK to come to the rescue.

Well, what great news today! Of course, I refer to the introduction of the blip map! Wonderful. I've already had a play with it and added my 2011 castle tour. Adds a fantastic dimension to the blip experience. Well done, the Blip Bods!

Friday tomorrow. I know a lot of you are off and so I hope you all have a wonderful Easter break. Saving the days and taking advantage of the near user-free workplace to get on with some work, but this Easter Bunny will be out and about over the weekend delivering chocolaty heaven to the kiddies!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.