0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

S'up!

Yay, it's the Easter weekend with a long four-day break!

I was having some problems with visualising an image for the latest ODC topic: 'Up and Down'. When, one morning, I was taking the lift up to work and it suddenly came to me. So I took my camera into work today to purposely get an image of these buttons. It's somewhat minimal and not hugely original, but it fits right? :)

In processing, I've used a plug-in which I'm trialling called Snap Art by Alien Skin Software. It basically converts your image into various pre-sets such as oil paint, water colour, pencil sketch, or crayon. This particular option is called 'Impasto Portrait' and creates a soft, paint-like quality which I thought worked well. I also changed the hue on the 'down' button to a more pink tone to fit the 112 topic.

Our Daily Challenge (ODC): UP AND DOWN

112 Pictures in 2012: #30 Pink & Green

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.