Usurper

With fair warning to the powers that be, I arrived at work late this morning, pacing back and forth in the kitchen for a delivery that did not arrive when I kinda-sorta hoped it would. By eleven in the morning I went out and locked the door, resigning myself to the fact that I wouldn't get my new toy until after Easter had been and gone and I'd had some seriously stern words with UPS's customer service about when would be a good idea to deliver something to someone who didn't work at home and wasn't allowed to have stuff delivered to the office.

Anyway, some time later, while in the office, I checked the UPS website to discover that the delivery had been made successfully to someone a few doors down the road. So that was nice.

What was delivered? A shiny new compact LX5 which I fought my neighbour for when I got home. This is University College boat house down the river, taken using the "make everything look like a James Bond villain hideout" mode, which I"m sure will go down at storm at parties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.