Shuttle service? Curiously appropriate...

Linda took this photo for me. She thought the space shuttle shopping card was fun. Curiously, in the background at the Canadian Tire automotive service bay a sign says "shuttle service" which makes this rather amusing. Morever, today marked my last class of my MA coursework in Science and Technology Studies in which this final class is about the search for alien life forms of one kind or another such as Mars, Titan, etc. Although the now-retired space shuttle was not technically part of any missions to other planetary bodies to search for signs of life (e.g. microbes living or fossilized), it is fitting that this photo was found on this day because we also discuss human space exploration past, present, and potential future. Now, my studies focus on my research paper and book on physicist Robert j. Van de Graaff.

The 6-year old in me soooo wants to ride in this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.