Life Is Full Of Pictures

By ChrisJordan

AprilChallenge - Tiny

Oktoberfest, or Wiesn, is a 16-day festival held annually in Munich, Bavaria, Germany. I was fortunate to attend in 2010 when they celebrated the 200 year anniversary of the event. Beer is served in 1 liter steins at Oktoberfest and the one on the left in my blip sports the official logo of the 2010 festival. I opted to buy the half liter stein for my souvenir since I drink smaller beers when I am at home.

During my stay at the Dolce hotel in Unterschleißheim I was sitting at the bar having a few beers with one of my coworkers. It was getting late and we had to work the next day so I asked the bartender for a small beer. He decided to be funny and brought me the "tiny" stein you see on the right! It is the size of a shot glass. My friend got a good laugh out of that and took my picture on his phone so I could send it home to my wife.

Here is my "tiny" blip for the April Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.