A quiet paddle on St Mary's Bay

Woke at my usual time, and despite trying to stay in bed couldn't return to sleep. Didn't want to go for a run before sunrise, so I looked at a few journals on blipfoto, and rhen decided it was such a beautiful clear morning I had to be out in it. Went down to the start of Westhaven Drive and then along its full length and back home up the hill to Herne Bay, and then across to Grey Lynn.

As I went past St Mary's Bay I could see this lone paddleboarder moving relatively quickly, so I had to put on a little spurt to position myself where I could get him with the masts of the yachts in the Westahaven Marina and the Auckland Harbour Bridge behind him.

It was a case of one shot is all you've got time for. So I'm pleased with the result. I like the reflection, minimal as it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.