Brilliant idea

Maddy and I were in town to get our eyes tested today. I need new lenses as my old ones are so scratched it's difficult to see through them. Maddy needed tested as it had been a while. Thankfully both our tests are free, it's just a shame the glasses aren't. Maddys should be but I opted for anti-scratch and anti-glare coating which means we have to pay £35. Mine are costing £450!

still for that price I'm getting new glassers with thinned down lenses plus a set of reactalite lenses put into my old frames which are still fine. So for the first time I can remember I'll have decent prescription sunglasses as well as my proper glasses.

The good news was that my eyesight has improved by a grade since I was last tested. This is after my prescription being the same for years. As you get older your eyesight tends to change and luckily it's cvhanging in the direction which improves my eyesight. Who knows, maybe by the time I'm 60 I'll have 20 20 vision.

Anyway, after the opticians we popped into the shop next door and, amongst other bits and pieces we bought, we spotted this. We're always losing measuring spoons so finding one big one which covers all the measurements should hopefully mean I'm never stuck for a measuring spoon again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.