All These Things...

By Joestockdale

Hawes End Pier

"See the sky about to rain,
broken clouds and rain.
Locomotive, pull the train,
whistle blowing
through my brain.
Signals curling on an open plain,
rolling down the track again.
See the sky about to rain." Neil Young

So far today... I've been up and ready for work, drove there, found out I didn't have to be in as it is Good Friday, but I stayed and did some key wording etc. After lunch I went down to Derwent Water and got a few photos just as the rain began. Rain may well make photographing more difficult, but it sure pays off, even if you are lugging around a tripod that is as useful as a dead goose and a small umbrella to shield my lens from water.
While I was walking to and from the lake I bumped into a collection of different characters. Some of which were fellow photographers, walkers, artists. I also bumped into a group of people travelling Europe from the States. "There's been some strange folk crossing the Shire. Dwarves, and others of a less than savoury nature." Hobbit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.