One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Sushi for old timers

Alternative title: I must go for a Wii

After two and a half long months of anxious saving and fervent waiting, and thanks to a last minute Easter injection of funds by Nani Brigitte and Nana, the bundle of bank notes in the Raheny Family Wii Fund finally got converted into an actual (although second hand) Wii.

Luca has obviously not fully grasped the family part of the family Wii concept and has been behaving like a remote tyrant. We weren't expecting anything less...

The console is now connected to Mimi's pink monitor (I refuse to call it a TV cause there is no way I am paying the shaggin tax as her TV monitor has never been connected to an areal to be fed live advertisements with the odd bit of shite reality television thrown in) and they are happily playing away.

I know that I'll be hearing the Mario tune when my poor tired head finally gets to hit the pillow tonight.

Before spending all their savings for the benefit of the Nintendo shareholders, we enjoyed a fine lunch of sushi, cubes chips, spicy wedges, chicken wings, crisps and ginger ale on top of the Tesco car park.

That's how class I am.
That's how much fun we have when Mrs Raheny is busy ferrying Finnzy-Bob across the city to have his dreadfully deep cough listening to by an attentive (and expensive) ear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.