Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Hot Cross Buns.

We have had a busy Good Friday. Watched some of the Preston Passion on BBC1 at noon.
Then it was time for some Easter Egg shopping at Sainsbury's in Clitheroe, where we bought a nice Fairtrade egg and some Mini eggs.
Then to Accrington for a browse and home for lunch, before I went to the nearby reading of The Passion which was done in a very choral inclusive , family friendly way. Met my friend Lena there and a few others I have known for manyyears.All the statues were veiled in Lenten purple and it all looked sombre.
Then home to toaste some hot cross buns for Paul, Maria and me.
These are one of my favourite things at this time of year.
I am glad to be home watching the Vicar of Dibley as the weather is drear and very cold. Arthur is asleep on the comfy footstool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.