A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

"Made fae girders..."

I was raised in Fife and spent most of my adult life on this side of the bridge, while a lot of my family still stay in Kirkcaldy. Needless to say I have crossed both Forth Bridges hundreds of times and I still admire the beauty and engineering of this bridge. I love seeing my boys get excited as I did as a child, and ask "how long until we see the bridge?" Another grey day so I edited this in sepia which I think highlights the structure and detail, and most importantly takes away the greyness of the sea and sky.

We had a lovely day visiting my Dad and Auntie who put on a massive spread for lunch. Curry for lunch on a Friday? Spoiled indeed. It was a shame Andy missed it as he was working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.